Cultural Arts Foundation Board

The Texas City Cultural Arts Foundation is a non-profit corporation created to promote the Arts. The administration of the Corporation is conducted by a board of directors. The Corporation’s operational and capital budgets are subject to approval by the City Commission. The Board of Directors is appointed by the City; however, none of the Directors is a member of the City Commission.

Meeting Information
Texas City Cultural Arts Foundation- The number of directors constituting the initial Board of Directors is five (5), and the terms of office shall be three (3) years, staggered.


  • JoAnn Hackbarth, Chairperson 
  • Dayna Perren, Vice-Chairperson
  • Mary Dickson, Board Member
  • Joseph Figarelli, Board Member
  • Vacant, Board Member

Please direct all questions, comments, and/or concerns to Nicole Best, Recreation and Tourism Superintendent.