Economic Development Corporation

Texas City Economic Development

Texas City Economic Development- Meetings are held as needed; at a minimum, there will be an annual meeting (with no specific month set). That each member of the Board of Directors shall serve for all 3-year staggered terms. That there are no limits to the number of terms Board Members may serve. Allow for Mayor and the City Commission to appoint non-voting advisors to serve on the board.


  • Dedrick D. Johnson, Sr., Mayor
  • Mark Ciavaglia, Chairperson
  • Randy Dietel, Vice-Chairperson
  • Teresa Poston
  • Vacant
  • Tim Culp (Advisory)
  • Melissa Duarte (Advisory)
  • Amy Reid (Advisory)
  • Carla Voelkel (Advosory)

Please direct all questions, comments, and/or concerns to Kristen Edwards, Economic Development Director.